Drink in a box

Happy Wednesday, folks! We’re halfway through the week – woohoo! – and I’m over halfway through InCoWriMo. (Click here to learn what the heck that is.)

Today I’m showing you something that I mailed last week. I think it’s pretty cool, but first the {very short} back story.

SingingCanary6

About a year and a half ago, a friend introduced me to Trim Healthy Mama, a way of eating that eliminates sugar and simple carbs and teaches how to control blood sugar levels through a high protein, low-glycemic diet.

More than just about losing weight, THM also helps to heal the body. The two sisters who authored the plan and the book by the same name have created several recipes that do SO much good for the body.

One such recipe is the Singing Canary.
[enter harp music and heavenly lights descending onto this beautiful drink]

SingingCanary1
Photo used with permission from Trim Healthy Mama. Check out the link to see how you can make your own!

I won’t even attempt to tell you exactly how many wonderful things this drink does for the body, but I will just leave this link here so that you can explore it for yourself.

I love this drink! I’ve been telling so many friends about it. I’ve really wanted to just make them one, but most of the people I’m telling about it don’t live anywhere near me.

SingingCanary3

Cue the mail.

I have created a drink in a box.

A drink. In a BOX!

My goal was to send one of my friends a simple version of this drink. This meant I didn’t want her to have to peel, blend and squeeze the lemons. (She is a super busy mom, after all.) So I just sent her one of those lemons of pre-squeezed juice.

SingingCanary4

^^^ See all those goodies up there? All of the other ingredients are in small baggies, and all she has to do is add water and vanilla. I added a fun note and wrapped the box in my favorite paper before shipping it off to her.

SingingCanary5

With a drink-in-a-box like this, who wouldn’t want to try it? I promise, this stuff is good, good, good! And with this mail kit, it’s also super easy.

SingingCanary7

Mail Tip: if you ship one of these, be sure to tell the USPS that there’s liquid enclosed. It’s kind of illegal not to tell them. Eek!

Trim Healthy Mamas, would you consider making a kit like this to send to a friend you’ve been telling about THM?

Non-THMs, what do you think? Would you try a drink kit if someone sent it to you?

TELL ME in the comments below.

7 thoughts on “Drink in a box

Leave a Reply

