A Challenge For You

Today starts InCoWriMo.

Inco-what?

International Correspondence Writing Month

We who write – and even some who usually don’t – know February as InCoWriMo. We pledge to write something to someone every day of February. (Read more about InCoWriMo here.)

I like to write, but I honestly don’t write something to someone every day.

2016 will be my first year to do this. It’s a challenge for me. And now, it’s a challenge for you, too.

EnvelopeStash2
Use fun envelopes to grab someone’s attention as soon as they check the mail.

Even if you don’t write much, I want you to try to write now.

Write one something to one someone during February. And if that is really doable, then write two somethings. Or five. Or 29.

Don’t worry. I’ve got some helps for you below. And I’d love to hear from you if you choose to do this. Email me at lesliesleigh@gmail.com.

First, choose a recipient:

WordCloud-WriteTo

Second, find something fun to send.

You could totally just write a note on plain paper and send it off in a plain envelope.

Or you could buy a greeting card. Try some stationery. Target always has great options. If you’re feeling really crafty, you can even make some.

If you’re feeling ambitious, attach your note to some 3D mail like a pack of gum, or a bag of tissues, or jumbo straws.

Now, write.

It doesn’t really matter what you write. Chances are that the recipient will just be glad to hear from you. Tell them how you’re doing. About family, the weather, your job. Ask them questions. Give them a compliment.

I’ll be updating my Instagram with all the outgoing mail this month. Keep up with me there (follow thelittleredflag), or come back here to see special things going out. I have some pretty cool things lined up.

So, tell me. Are you up for the challenge?
6 thoughts on “A Challenge For You

Leave a Reply

