Friday Favorites

How many people actually use the 12-month flip-a-page calendars these days? I feel like most people probably use the calendar on their phone or other device.

Not me.

I enjoy the flip-a-page calendars. I used to have one in every room of our apartment because I couldn’t decide on just one.

These are one of my favorite items to upcycle. They’re the perfect clay waiting to be molded.

The 12″x12″ is the perfect size. They’re themed. They’ve got great pictures.

They make 13 envelopes. Yes, don’t forget the cover. It has sturdier paper than the calendar pages themselves and is not to be missed.

Envelopes-Calendars2

I will admit that the landscape and black & white ones I actually bought new. I already had enough new calendars for our home, but I really loved the pictures and knew they’d make great envelopes, so I bought them. $1 each at Target. Gotta love Target!

Envelopes-Calendars

The two above calendars are true upcycles. They are 8.5 x 11 horizontal calendars which makes it a little more difficult to turn into envelopes. Sadly, most of the pages in these two were ruined while I was outside taking pictures. We had a storm come up with no warning, and in my rush to get my kids into the basement, I may have left my calendars outside in the sudden downpour of rain.

Envelopes-Calendars3

This is probably one of my favorite envelopes I’ve ever made. I think the scene is breathtaking, and I was able to capture all of the colors on the envelope. I did have to cut it out upside down to get the scene exactly how I wanted it, but that’s not a big deal.

Envelopes-Calendars5

In summary, making envelopes is a great way to upcycle your old calendars. Or if you don’t want to make envelopes, you can always send your 12 x 12 calendars to me, and I’ll make envelopes! {hint, hint}

Get the two different templates for creating envelopes on this page.

What other forms of paper could be upcycled into envelopes?

Leave a Reply

