When summer isn’t long enough

Aaahhhh, it’s that time of year when the temperatures start dropping.

I grew up in the deep South. I love the summer heat! I always hated it when summer was over, and it was always over too soon.

But now that I live in Kentucky, I’ve gained an appreciation for fall, and I love the cooler weather and how easy it is to enjoy outdoor activities (read: be outside without sweating). I’m finding more things to do outdoors with the kids once it gets a little chilly.

FrisbeeKeiraFace

With that in mind, I’m sending the sons of one of my Alabama friends a frisbee. Fall is an awesome time for frisbee, especially when you’re a toddler and triple-degree temps is all you get in the summer.

FrisbeeKeira

If you’ve never mailed a frisbee, now is your chance!

Seriously. Frisbees are cheap. And mailing them is cheap, too. Just write the addresses on the frisbee itself. I guarantee you that whoever receives a frisbee in the mailbox – adult and child alike – will be surprised and excited to get their mail that day.

FrisbeeAddresses

Mail tip: When writing an address directly onto plastic, add clear packaging tape over the recipients’ address to make sure it doesn’t rub off.

One thought on “When summer isn’t long enough

Leave a Reply

