The beginning of something new

You may have noticed that there’s been a little hiatus for the blog recently. That’s because my baby girl arrived a few weeks ago! Little miss Kate is precious and perfect, and we are enjoying being a family of five immensely! Although I can’t mail a birth announcement to absolutely everyone I know, because I’m a proud mom, I’ve at least posted a photo of Kate below with a few stats for you.

I promise that I’m going to get back to bringing you fun mail things. But today, I just want to announce the winner of the baby giveaway!

There were a few people that actually guessed the correct day that Kate would be born, and one was a mere 17 minutes off from her arrival time. Wow!! What a great guess!

Congratulations, Hannah Diane! 

Hannah is the winner of a $10 Walmart gift card. She blogs over at Through The Lens and is also expecting a baby any day now.

Thanks for participating! Check back soon for more mail stuff, friends.

IMG_4386[1]Kate Olivia

Born July 23 at 11:28 pm

8 lbs and 3.5 oz – I know this is larger than the national average baby in America, but she is my smallest!

20.5″ long – She’s also my shortest baby. 

 

Leave a Reply

